Must Have Eyelashes!

We’ve all seen these insane eyelashes Chanel presented for their SS13 collection, which I believed sparked a fad of ridiculously long eyelashes already sported by stars like Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga!

And frankly…

I love long lashes!

Though it may sound a bit over dramatic, but I can truthfully say my life was changed forever the day I got my first eyelash curler.

Really. That’s how great they are.

I have naturally very long eyelashes, but you could only tell if you got up close.

Now with my lash curler, they stand straight up! Sometimes the top of my lashes tickle the skin below my eye brows!

Did I mention- I don’t put any mascara on?

Fake lashes are fun, but unnecessary. I recommend a lengthening serum, to grow out your lovely lashes, and then curl, curl, CURL!

After they have reached maximum length with your serum, curl your eyelashes.

I do the base of them, and I’m done. I don’t work my way up, though you may choose to do so, but I feel it takes away initial volume.

In order to do this, you must curl them for a looong time!

I curl mine for a slow seventy seconds per eye.

And squeeze hard!

The simple rules to follow?

1) The closer to the base of your lashes, the better.

2) The longer your curler is squeezed tight, the better.

3)The tighter you clench down on the curler, the better.

Easy right?

I’m sure you can’t wait to take part in this fantastic trend that has been here forever, but just so happens to be stirring again…

This is a link I for the eyelash curler I use. It works ah-mazing, WAY better than more expensive ones! Only three bucks at CVS. Come on. you can’t get better than that.

http://www.cvs.com/shop/product-detail/Trim-Easyhold-Sure-Grip-Eyelash-Curler?skuId=868949

Here are some inspirational photos for your endeavor of luscious lashes!

xoxoxo,

C

 

Leave a Reply

